Genesis 25:7-8

2 Jun

Gen 25:7-8 – “These are all the years of Abraham’s life that he lived, one hundred and seventy-five years Abraham breathed his last and died in a ripe old age, an old man and satisfied with life; and he was gathered to his people.” (NASB)

During my devotional time to God, I loved reading what was written about Abraham’s death. It inspired me in a strange way. We all know who Abraham is, he was a great man of God who was blessed in a huge way and became the father of many nations. Looking into the story of Abraham, we witness his highs and lows, his rights and wrongs. Yet he kept his eye on God and stayed obedient no matter the circumstances.

What inspired me was Abraham sat on his deathbed, knowing he had done his part for God. Feeling satisfied with his work and knowing that he will go and finally be with God. He was surrounded by the people who followed and loved him.

I want to be at the stage in life with that mindset. When I have reached the end of my life, I want to feel satisfied, feel that I have done everything that God wanted to do.

In saying so, y’all should be scared and intimidated because my vision from God is indeed a big one! I am excited for the future and now!

One Response to “Genesis 25:7-8”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday School A-Z: The University of Abraham_UA2010A30 | Moshebarabraham2013's Blog - June 2, 2013

    […] Genesis 25:7-8 (jamesmoody12.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

