Personal thoughts translated into scribbles

17 Sep

Man on cliff

 

Understandably, there’s been a lack of activity on this blog. The past few months have been hectic, busy and thought it was a good opportunity for me to get my thoughts onto paper, give you insight and perhaps it may encourage you as a bonus!

As a student in Bible College and a follower of God. I’ve received this crazy dream/vision from God that’s only increased and been built upon. It’s gotten to the point where it is ridiculous (from a natural, current point of view). I guess as I look to learn, absorb wisdom and develop my character/foundation at Bible College, there’s a sense of fear and doubt of whether you will actually live out your dream.

But in times of doubt and struggles, you find God speaking to you and I’ve definitely heard some whispers from Him over a short period of time. Here are some of those whispers –

– “The more immense your dream becomes, the immense I (God) need to become in you. The bigger the vision gets, the bigger you (me) need to trust me (God)”.

– “Drill yourself into the Word of God”

– “Spiritual Discipline; Prayer”

– “Keep on plodding away, sometimes you do not know what to do, so all you CAN do is put one foot in front of another and keep walking. That’s when you are ‘qualified’ for God to move you to places!”

and lastly

– “Your time is now”

It’s quite amazing how when we go through ‘chaos’ or times of silence. We, at first, do not know what to do or what God wants us to do. But personally, I believe, that deep down, we all know what we need to do. We just have to dig deep and listen to that soft voice of God.

I know what I need to do, it’s just the matter of actually doing it!!  The best part is knowing that if you do what God asks, it will hold you in great stead.

Encouragement is – No matter what is going on in your life, listen for the still voice, and hear what it is you need to do.

I’ll be looking to erase the doubt and fear, and trust in the immensity of God’s ways and somehow will begin to walk in my dream as it is laid out before me!

Leave a Reply

