Attaining Spiritual Fullness

2 Nov

Image

I want to share what God has been teaching me and embedding into my heart. You know those times where God really grinds your brain to hit the nail on the head for you.

Basically over the years, especially now that I’m studying at Bible College, my dream has rapidly increased and expanded to absolutely ridiculous proportions. It has caused me to fear, worry and doubt my capabilities to actually live out this dream. “God…it’s only me” you know? But God is saying “It’s also me.”

The lesson has been – it is through the Holy Spirit empowering you, through grace, that you’re able to do the amazing work for God; not through your own strength.

In saying so, being filled + empowered by the Holy Spirit is far more attainable than you realize. We, humans, like to complicate things. The filling of the Holy Spirit is for everyone. Not the ‘super-spiritual’, or the chosen one that come from a strict bloodline of a certain priest; or Batman; It is not for whoever you perceive deserves it more than you. God wants everyone who is called to him to be empowered by the Spirit. That’s you.

How does one attain the Spiritual Fullness that God wants to give?

For me, It all starts with a revelation of who God is

God is looking for hungry hearts, seeking to encounter the real God. It wasn’t until I was 14-15 years old that I truly discovered the true heart and character of God and how amazing he is. I grew up in a Christian household but there comes a time when you need to develop your own faith in God. From then on, since the revelation, God has transformed my life through the Holy Spirit, he has challenged me, moulded me, brought growth, visions, guidance, prophecy and giftings. God has built my relationship with Him through my revelation of Him. Through my revelation of God, the Holy Spirit activated my calling.
1 Cor 12:31 – Now eagerly desire the greater gifts. And yet I will show you the most excellent way.

After your revelation of God; the filling of the Holy Spirit commences (and thus the process of the filling and emptying of the Spirit)

Now do we really need the Spirit? Is the Father and the Son enough? We need the Holy Spirit – He is the activator, communicator, empowering spirit that personalizes our relationship with God and brings comfort and intimacy. Holy means set apart, different. The Holy Spirit is what sets us apart from the rest. The Holy Spirit provides us with Spiritual Gifts. The Holy Spirit is our companion – Basically the same as walking around with Jesus. I kid you not, the Holy Spirit is not a substandard companion compared to Jesus

John 14:26 – The Companion, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you everything and will remind you of everything I told you.”

Jesus called the Holy Spirit to be with us in His place on Earth. Through the Holy Spirit, we are washed clean, justified and sanctified –

1 Cor 6:11 – But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.

 It is the Holy Spirit, through grace that allows us to be filled, walk with God daily and encounter Him in a fresh, intimate way.

Galatians 5:25 – Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit

Lastly, once you have received these things – Develop your spiritual life

You’ve had a revelation of God, been filled with the Holy Spirit. Now the onus is on you to develop the seed which you have received from God. Could be your dream, vision, relationship or Spiritual Gifts; but develop it and journey with God. All the Pastors, prophetic speakers, evangelists, missionaries and powerful prayers started somewhere.

It is on you to be obedient, trusting God’s voice. You need to be daring with your faith, and press on towards God’s dream for you and trusting the Holy Spirit to empower you to do so.

Philippians 3:14 – I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

 

Spiritual fullness is more attainable than you realize and it is there for you to take. What are you waiting for?

If you had everything God wanted for you, right in front of you; wouldn’t you take it? God wants to bless us, pour out His favour and grow us into powerful and effective disciples. He wants you to take it but it is all within the journey! Walk with God, and watch it all unfold before your eyes.

2 Responses to “Attaining Spiritual Fullness”

  1. Gabriel November 2, 2013 at 5:44 am #

    Man, I’m disappointed that it’s not from Batman! My hope is shaken! hahahah
    jokes!

    Love your writing! Powerful and keeping it simple! Keep up man!

    • jamesmoody12 November 2, 2013 at 5:49 am #

      Hahah I’m not saying it’s not from Batman, but it’s not ONLY for Batman!

Leave a Reply

