Center, All, Everything

2 Feb

God is my source

Talking about my visit to the New Life Church in Tacloban, Philippines; you will always here me stating that I did not see lack in that church. I saw blessings, abundance and a thriving environment. This is mainly because I saw that the people were living with God as their everything. Their whole focus was on God and everything else aligned with that core focus.

Over the past few months, I have been saying/praying the words “God, be the center of my everything, be my all”. It’s been prominent in my thinking as I’ve looked to train my mindset to shift the focus onto God, rather than other things. It has triggered a response where there is less of me trying to do it all for myself and more of me actively following God where he leads me. It has created an attitude where everything else is a bonus, a privilege. It allows me to feel comfortable knowing that God is all I need and that everything He provides is a blessing, an outward show of His love for me. My relationships, career, dreams, and spoils in love are a bonus in addition to knowing God.

I am not saying I have it all worked it out, but it is certainly a step closer; especially with my tendency to want to take control and seek progression/results. It has allowed to walk in the freedom knowing that God’s got my back and has it all under control. Rather than looking at all my worries, issues and circumstances, I can 100% look at God and just see all that matters in this world. It allows me to walk in immense freedom and look to work within my capabilities, rather than trying to do what I cannot do best

Psalms 55:22 – “Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you. He will never let the righteous be shaken”

I want this post to serve as an encouragement for one to see where they position God in their life. Is God your prominent focus or is He a mere aspect in your life?

Just like any other relationship, it takes time to build a connection with God and to train yourself in building your prayer life and walk with God. God calls us to focus on him first and everything else will fall in place. What are you going to do today that will allow God to be the center of your life?

Matthew 6:33 – But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Because when God is your everything, there is no lack but abundance in His presence and love. There is freedom,

Leave a Reply

